Recent content by bodhista

1. bodhista

Episode 364

I think this is what I meant by MB playing in the armor as possible foreshadowing.
  2. bodhista

Episode 364

i apologize if this has been addressed already, but MB wearing the berserker armor felt like some interesting potential foreshadowing? i'm not nearly as well versed as you all so i'm sorry if that's a glib comment.
  3. bodhista

Kentarou Miura has passed away

Like so many who have come out of the shadows to pay respects... I have nothing to say except that I am absolutely gutted. But I'm going to focus on what this amazing man created and inspired. And for the community he spawned. I've been visiting these boards for close to 15+ years and I just...
  4. bodhista

Episode 275

It feels like Miura is setting up another difficult decision for Guts. If Griffith's shows up (like I imagine he will), and if Guts finds out (like I imagine he will), he will once again have to decide between satisfying his desire for revenge or protecting Casca and Co and escaping...
  5. bodhista

Episode 275

Such a great episode! I had just re-read volumes 29 & 30 and what we have of 31 last night, so this episode had a lot of momentum behind it for me! There is some especially great art in this one, I especially love the shot with Guts on his knees, the DS planted in front, and Ganishka bearing...
  6. bodhista

Episode 267

Ohhh, ok. I remember him now. Thanks Azz, you are the Berserk guru. Do they mention his name in that episode, and that he is leading the assault on Vritannis? I honestly don't remember, aka I need to re-read the series!
  7. bodhista

Episode 267

As always, Azz pulls through! Thanks man! What an awesome episode, I can't wait for the 27th to find out what this "unnatural fire" is. I wonder if it is Ganishka? Miura is going to have to introduce him to Gutts at some point or another, this seems like the perfect place. One question...
  8. bodhista

Episode 265