Recent content by SleepersWake

1. S

SkullKast: Episode 102 - Barrier

You know, I didn't notice it at the time, but when you guys mentioned Casca's pose lying on the ground, there's something kinda wonky about her spine. Like the way her butt occludes the entire lower half of her back seems impossible without a pretty crazy bend. I'm not an artist but something...
  2. S

Episode 359

Just to add my two cents to the design of the sword, it's definitely supposed to evoke a celtic design, but kinda hybridized with a longsword to look more elegant, and to fit what we've seen of Casca's fighting style. As is common in fantasy, she fights with a single sword and no shield. If she...
  3. S

Is Berserk "perfect" ? What do you not like about it?

Thank you for the link to the interview, I was unaware of it. If you know of a good translation, this too would be appreciated. Since I don't know what the interview actually contains, I will refrain from commenting further on this, lest I make further uninformed statements. Aw feck. I forgot...
  4. S

Forgive the late reply, I realized I was having a bad week and it was bleeding into my internet-fun, so I decided not to log on for a while :p I think our disagreement kinda hinges on what actually constitutes a flaw. Honestly, I'm not sure what the best definition is, but I would like to put...
  5. S

I didn't say it was a flaw that broke the whole story. The OP asked if there were any flaws in or things we didn't like about Berserk. It's an interesting question given the untouchable pedestal we tend to put it on. I answered by indicating one small part of the story that I feel doesn't hold...
  6. S

Fair, I accept the reasoning for this being in character. I'm not sure I agree with you however on the point of how the author should approach a new reader. Any author has to be aware that the first scene they write sets the tone for the reader, and can reasonably expect that people will either...
  7. S