Episode 189

bebpo

I love YaBB 1 Gold!
I just moved over to Japan two weeks ago, so this is my first time getting the new Berserk chapter and I have to say I feel wierd buying this magazine late at night at a meinistop, I swear they think I'm a pervert or something :(

The chapter starts off with Guts still in kinda of daze from the events of last chapter and when he looks back, Casca is gone. Then you see Casca walking up to three hick-like people (the same breed as 90% of the people living in the berserk world :p) and I figured this was going to be another filler chapter where Casca gets lost and Guts has to come and rescue here and kill the evil people...

Boy was I wrong...a lot of really important stuff happens here.

Guts is running, looking for Casca while Casca is basically about to get raped by the three guys (there's tonns & tons of Casca full body nudity in this chapter, it kinda bugged me a little), suddenly Casca flashing backed to when she was about to get raped by the creatures during the eclipse. Cut to Guts about to arrive on scene to kick some ass and what do we see:

Casca stand naked covered in blood and the three guys dead on the ground. The look in her eyes is NOT the same as before, she sees Guts and tries to attack him with the sword, he's able to push her on the ground and she keeps squiggling (is that a word?) so...Guts kisses her :D

end of chapter...
(side note: what a good month for romanticists, first we get the first major character kiss in 9 years in X this month, and then we get this. I'm happy :p )

pretty damn interesting, I wonder if Casca has gotten back some of here memories or maybe all and will recover (but if the game really is still in the future, it means she'll still be messed up until after that event) Is this the first time since after the eclipse that Guts has kissed her? I can't recall.

so lets start the discussion

Fishbomb

Fear the slightly white swordsman!
Re: Chapter 189 thoughts (spoiler for chapter)