How do you guys spend your weekends?

Parkus

Keep pushing no matter what
I usually visit my grandparents to see how they're doing and spend time with them. If I don't visit them I spend my time playing video games grinding or playing story games which I enjoy very much.

Walter

Administrator
Staff member
My wife works on the weekends usually, so a pretty typical weekend is me and the kids at a park or keeping them occupied indoors with activities (painting, legos, play-doh, or for my daughter it’s music and dancing). I also do a lot of cleaning, meal prep, and shopping on weekends. In the evenings, whether it's a weekend or not, I usually either read or play games, often a little of both.

Dark Emperor

Dweller of the Lotus Moon
I typically play games, read, or hang out with friends. This past weekend I went to an orchestra one of my friends was participating in, then we did some degenerate shit I haven’t done since I graduated from college. It felt good to do that stuff again, though I can’t be engaging in that kind of behavior regularly anymore haha. The past few months have been a bit atypical for me because I’m doing some preparation before I apply to medical school in May.

In Saturday we mostly go for drinks with friends or occasionally we sit in and play some PS5, if no-one is in the mood to go outside.

Sundays it's usually just chilling, maybe some coffee or food outside and reading or gaming at home.

Parkus

Keep pushing no matter what
what is a story game?
A story game(also known as a campaign)is like an interactive movie, you control the main character and take them through various parts of the game. There's dialogue, other characters, combat, and other stuff depending on the type of game(I don't know if you were joking but just in case here's your answer).