WIP Berserk BJD

I have been planning and plotting my Berserk BJD, (ball jointed dolls), for years now. I work part time as a professional BJD artist, (I paint blank sculpts on commission), and a lot of my fandoms wind up in my personal collection, so it was pretty inevitable that I have a Berserk doll or two here. The problem was finding just the right molds/sculpts as the bases for the characters. After a long search, I finally found my Guts and Griffith last year; I'm saving up for Casca now, but that might take a while, as the sculpt I have in mind for her is pricey and the tan resin makes it a little more expensive.

In any case, Guts and Griffith are in progress! I've painted them and I've gotten their wigs (although I'm not 100% satisfied with Guts' just yet), eyes and shoes together. Now it's just a matter of making their clothes and weaponry :guts:

These photos are from various photoshoots I've done over the past 6 months or so; I'm hoping, someday to recreate a a few scenes from the manga/anime with them, but that will have to wait until they're a bit more finished
without_my_sword__i_cannot_sleep____by_dollsylph-d50ya4y.jpg

without_my_sword__i_cannot_sleep_2_by_dollsylph-d50yanr.jpg

guts_by_dollsylph-d4gh4ss.jpg

gutsgriff080edit.jpg

in_this_world____by_dollsylph-d470xro.jpg

*I haven't made his own Behelit yet, so I had him pose with the one I made for my Griffith cosplay lol

Aazealh

Administrator
Staff member
Nice! The dolls themselves look pretty good, but one thing I just have to remark on is that Guts' face looks too effeminate to me. Of course I imagine your selection is rather limited in that regard, but I wonder if you might not be able to give it more masculine lines with some light touch-up.

Aazealh said: