Any Aspiring Authors Around?

It's always been my dream to be an author, and storytelling is my passion. I recently completed my first novel in fact.

So, as the thread title says, are there any aspiring authors lurking around? Or in general, have you attempted to write a story before, and how did it turn out? Any 'embarrassing' first pieces :farnese:? What are your greatest influences? What medium would you prefer to create works in? etc...

Walter

Administrator
Staff member
I majored in fiction writing in college, but got a job as a journalist. So, not necessarily a storyteller. Does that count? :serpico:

Drakonite23 indicated he was a published author in his introductory post but he hasn't been on for a while - http://www.skullknight.net/forum/index.php?topic=14722.msg235816#msg235816

Walter said:
I majored in fiction writing in college, but got a job as a journalist. So, not necessarily a storyteller. Does that count? :serpico:

I believe it does. Not every story is fiction after all :serpico:

IncantatioN said:
Drakonite23 indicated he was a published author in his introductory post but he hasn't been on for a while - http://www.skullknight.net/forum/index.php?topic=14722.msg235816#msg235816

Wow that's pretty awesome. Would love to check his work out.

--------

Btw, to answer some my own questions above. Let's see...my greatest influence is the Greek poet Homer. I've got tons of others too and master Miura is definitely one of my greatest. As for the medium I work with the most, it would be the novel. I used to be able to draw as a kid but I stopped and my skill took a nosedive haha. One of my buddies is working on his own video game and has recently asked me to write one quest in it, so this should be an interesting new experience.

Grail

Feel the funk blast
Congratulations on finishing your first novel, Lawliet! Are you going to self-publish?