Why are some of the Berserk figures...

SexyCharlotte

All those who wander are not always lost
I'm fairly new to this guys, so bear with me here. Why is it that the Art of War statue page also includes the action figures? Are the action figures then a totally seperate set of designs from the Art of War resin statues?

How come they have so many versions of Guts...some are in the black boxes with red lettering and some with the white boxes? Is one the US version and the other the Japanese version? I'm getting confused. There's two Guts Hawk Soldier figures I'm deciding to get...one has a blue cape, and the other a red cape.

Why are there so many different variants?? It's making collecting confusing.

Then on the Art of War main page it says that almost all the figures are sold out. But the Silatt and Isidro and Zodd Human statues are just beginning to show up as NEW ITEMS on sites like explosion-toys.

Is it because this is how long its taken for the figures to get here to America, or the lisence or what??

HELP

LG

ZKK

Sentient Entropy.
I'll take a shot at this, but my only real experience with Berserk goods has been looking at them from afar... pricey little things they are. Anyway, someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Ok, I was under the impression that while some of the Art of War action figures have used past resin statue moulds and simply had points of articulation added - for example the Skull Knight resin and action figure look frightfully simular to me - some of them are unique in design and mould. I guess it saves time, and money to reuse moulds... plus if the mould was good in the first place, "if it aint broke, don't fix it".