An armor fiend!

Hello!

I'm not new to the world of Berserk, but I am new to here! I watched the Berserk anime a couple years back (fansubbed) and got entirely hooked (then subsequently disappointed when I found out that that was ALL there was to the anime series). Later, I found out about the manga... but there wasn't an English translation then. I didn't learn of the English translation until a few days ago (Yay Dark Horse!), and yesterday, I found this place! (By way of www.berserkstatues.com; a most excellent site, I must say!)

I haven't read any of the manga yet, but I will be soon enough. I'm kinda short on cash at the moment, so buying manga is on the lower echelons of priority.

Now, as the subject title suggests, I am an armor fiend. ;D When I saw the Berserk(er)'s armor (and read about it here), I was awed. I've been making armor for the past four years, and the last two of them working for a master armorer (A REAL master armorer, not a self-proclaimed one!). I now want to make armor from the Berserk universe.

A quick question to the rest of you, what is your favorite armor from Berserk?

Welcome to Sk.net!!! ;D

As far as the armor goes, of course I like the Berserker armor, but I also really liked Boscone's. His armor just looked mean and powerful!!!
teu28.gif

Here is a picture of the action figure, unfortuantely which I do not have yet. :'(

Boscone.jpg

1074.gif

- C

hi :)

Im currently helping my mate out at his armoury, hes got alot of personal stuff going on so hasnt got the time to keep up with the orders so i offerd to help for a few months, Ive having ago at the black swordsman left pauldron, so far its in pieces in a draw in the workshop.

on a side note ive shown my mate the manga and he laughed lots at the DS 'You could throw 50 flower pots at his head while he trys to pick that ridiculous sword up'