Timeline in DVD...

Hello all,

I'm new to the story, the site and BBS.  I've watched all of the animated episode, but haven't read any of the actual manga.  I've just read what I could find online.  This is a great site, please keep up the good work.

During episode #1 on the DVD, there's a man in the bar that comments about how miserable life is now that Griffith has become king.  Could he be referring a period where Griffith-reborn (GR) has already become king of his on country?

In Gutts' dreams, we see images of Femto only, not GR.  So if Femto is actually king during this time, how does some drunk in a bar know that Femto used to be Griffith?

Where is this story actually picking up after The Eclipse?

Thanks,
Xavian

Vermillion

If we do not find them soon, we shall be of no use
Welcome!

During episode #1 on the DVD, there's a man in the bar that comments about how miserable life is now that Griffith has become king.  Could he be referring a period where Griffith-reborn (GR) has already become king of his on country?
To answer your question, Yes..according to the anime. But the peasant never actually says that in the manga, these changes are littered all over the anime. Storywise, the anime isn't accurate. The manga tells the true story.

In Gutts' dreams, we see images of Femto only, not GR.  So if Femto is actually king during this time, how does some drunk in a bar know that Femto used to be Griffith?
In the anime version, he doesn't...he just knows that Griffith is king.

More specifically, after he leaves Godo's house (where he and Caska recuperate from the events of the Eclipse).

trapped_soul

"This is it. It's over."
Hello all,
hello

I'm new to the story, the site and BBS.  I've watched all of the animated episode, but haven't read any of the actual manga.

if you are truly interested in berserk, you should really go get the manga. the anime is just a sort of a half-assed adaption to the manga...