Completely new to the series, need advice.

Nth

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Hi, I'm completely new to the Berserk series and all I know about it is what I have read on webpages, although my first exposure was to one of the first episodes a friend of mine had downloaded off the net.

Unfortunately it was completely Japanese without subtitles.

I had recently been browsing some anime retailer sites and have found a couple sites selling a Berserk set with the following info:

No. of Disc: Deluxe Collector 3 DVD Box Set
Episodes: 1 - 25
Run Time: About 10 hours and 10 minutes
Region Code: All Region Codes; NTSC
Dialogue: Japanese
Subtitles: Selectable English or Chinese or No Subtitle
Retail: $70 US

My question is has anyone seen this set before and to someone who is looking to get the entire series (currently available) would it warrant purchasing?

I have seen other sites selling Episodes 1-5 and 1-9, but I'd really like to get the series in one swoop rather then going through the hassle of repeatedly ordering online via money order (I'm Canadian).

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Walter

Administrator
Staff member
You could search around for the HK dvd's that are sold im mass quantities on Ebay. Those typically run about $25-30 US.

If you ask me though, I'd get the official US DVD's. That's what Im doing. I dont trust the quality of HK DVD's. Several others here on the board have had good experince with them though, so perhaps you'll hear some of their opinions too.

CnC

Ad Oculos
just wondering if this was covered elsewhere... but what kinda of extras are on the US Berserk dvds? any?

BOB

poruno sutâ
I got the box at www.ehohk.com