Any other programmers here?

Dirty Dog

I'm almost certain there's at least a couple, seeing as this forum seems to be crowded with intelligent adults.

If I'm the only one, that just sucks 'cause that means I must be a mechanerd. D:

Walter

Administrator
Staff member
Dirty Dog said:
I'm almost certain there's at least a couple, seeing as this forum seems to be crowded with intelligent adults.

If I'm the only one, that just sucks 'cause that means I must be a mechanerd. D:
Define programmer. I'm a journalist by career, but I had to learn basic code to run this joint. Does that count?

If so, I don't know how you guys do it... Coding has always been a huge headache to me. My personality just really isn't suited for it. Most programming languages have so little room for error and creative input. Follow the rules! Stay within the lines! That APOSTROPHE DOESN'T GO THERRORERRORERRORERRORERROR.33333333333333333 :troll:

Admittedly, I learned PHP, HTML and some java by piecemeal implementation, and not from the ground up. So most of my knowledge is from trial and error.

Dirty Dog

Walter said:
Define programmer. I'm a journalist by career, but I had to learn basic code to run this joint. Does that count?
Not exactly what I meant, but at least you know basic stuff.

If so, I don't know how you guys do it... Coding has always been a huge headache to me. My personality just really isn't suited for it. Most programming languages have so little room for error and creative input. Follow the rules! Stay within the lines! That APOSTROPHE DOESN'T GO THERRORERRORERRORERRORERROR.33333333333333333 :troll:
It's a headache for me when I'm learning something new. You seem intelligent, I think if you had stuck with it you'd find it easy enough. But yeah, programming languages don't like errors.

Admittedly, I learned PHP, HTML and some java by piecemeal implementation, and not from the ground up. So most of my knowledge is from trial and error.