1st volume in France this month ??

:)
I saw on http://www.dybex.com in the news that they were expecting to release the 1st berserk volume at the end of this month in France.
But as I'm not an expert in Manga's world in general and specificly with the various editors, distributors,etc...
I still have many questions about DV and its future release:

- Will the books be the "half-versions" found in Italy?

- At wich rate will they be released (in the case of success for their first release) ?

- What can we expect about the translation quality ??

Thanks in advance ;)

- What can we expect about the translation quality ??
Now, that's the question. I was supposed to translate the series, but it looks like they changed their mind (I saw that the first volume was due for May exactly like you did... I love those guys).
So... Somehow, I have my doubts about the translation quality...

Lliugusamui

around the corner
I wanted to.
And I can't say I'm really fond of the other French translations released by Dynamic, so yeah, I have my doubts.
Are the Cobra translations of a bad facture, anyhow ?
I haven't read it, so I cannot figure out, but maybe you have.
Anyway, are they going to let it be read in the original direction or not ? I'm quiet tired when a guy says he's going to fight with only his right arm whereas he's showing the left one : the credibility is elsewhere...

M

Marcus

Olivier should have done the translations!!  >:( Poor French guys  :p Great avatar Kerebos

???
Well even if I ignore who really decides about the traductors and how they do it, I guess they choose not to take any risk and keep their "official persons" as the good old way. (btw how many persons work on a manga translation in general??)