Is Guts the true Hawk of Light?

Hey everyone, I'm new to this great Berserk site. I was just wondering what people thought of the theory that Guts may actually the prophesized Hawk of Light. His hair is starting to turn white. Griffith will eventually bring darkness and then Guts will save everyone at the end.

P.S. This really is a fantastic site. Great job guys.

Aazealh

Administrator
Staff member
Re: Is Guts the real Hawk of Light?

Hi and welcome to SK.net!

Like royoak said, Griffith is the Falcon of Light, as we can see even in the latest episode (in which he's literally transforming into a giant falcon made of light). The whole thing really has nothing to do with Guts.

I read your post Aazealh when you stated that Griffith is both the Hawk of Light and Darkness. However, that post was done almost 4 years ago. The prophecy says that the Hawk of Light will appear and save the world. Griffith is obviously just DISGUISING himself as the Hawk of Light. If a prophecy is a prophecy, and Griffith is just a poser, then the real Hawk of Light has yet to appear. I just feel that Guts hair turning partially white has more symbolic significance than just him being overly stressed during his fight with Ganishka. Why would Miura begin turning his hair white? It makes me think that all the hair on his head will slowly but surely turn white after a few more epic battles.

However, Griffith turning into that Hawk at the end of Episode 297 doesn't help my cause. Could it be that Griffith knows of the prophecy and is just great at disguising and fooling everyone?

Or maybe I need to get a life and quit thinking way too much into Berserk.

Maito Gai said:
The prophecy says that the Hawk of Light will appear and save the world.

No, the prophecy says this: