Recent content by Waychel

1. W

World Economy

I don't expect us to see recovery within 2009 honestly, or even by 2010. But I do think that the worst is over. Whatever you might think of Obama (he wasn't my choice for president) he did solve our liquidity crisis. I have a great deal of faith in our recovery because of what he, congress, and...
  2. W

Episode 303

What you just described is unfortunately a rather common family arrangement in Japan; much more than you might think... Just because his relationship with his son was strained doesn't mean that he didn't love/care about him either.
  3. W

Adventures in YouTube

This has probably been posted before already, but this was on Nico Nico Douga's top ranking for today and it is my first time seeing it. http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm6065948 Some Italians made an independent film based on Berserk. Really nice CG effects too. I wish I could find the original...
  4. W

Facing sentence of 20 years by owning manga

Ashcroft v. Free Speech Coalition http://supct.law.cornell.edu/supct/html/00-795.ZS.html EDIT: Pointing out the most relevant part since it is a lot to read. =X
  5. W

Episode 295

This was really one hell of an episode! I was just expecting a small follow up with Raban and Owen. Instead we get... Shadow of the Colossus Ganishka?! :serpico: Between this and the eventual arrival at Elfhelm... I don't know how I will survive a month's wait.
  6. W

Tankobon posters

Wow what a relief!! :serpico: Thank you for taking the time to read/reply.
  7. W

Tankobon posters

I'm sorry if this question has already been answered somewhere, but I was wondering if anyone could tell me which Berserk tankobon come with foldout posters and any other additional bonuses. I recently ordered Volumes 22 and 23 from Kinokuniya and was surprised when I discovered that they...
  8. W

Farnese and Serpico: Two Poorly Conceived Emoticons