Berserk model kits on eBay

I was tooling round of eBay and found some of these berserk model kits, and I was wondering if anyone on here, has ever bought any of them before. they are from Thailand and I'm sure the kits are most likely reproductions but the prices aren't too bad.
If you have gotten one before what is the quality like and are they worth buying ?
This is just one of them.
3329c0h.png

30caqg9.png

For the untrained eye (not saying i'm a professional or anything) It might be hard to spot any differences between a bootleg and the real mccoy, but what you can expect the difference to be:

-Material is most likely cheaper, meaning it's more brittle and the clean-up process is gonna take a lot longer. For example, flashing is a common occurrence with Kits (google it), but due to the cheaper material and the way it was made, the flashing might be way worse. In the worst cases the issue might be so severe that the part is damn near unusable, or you're gonna need to resculpt that part by yourself

- The way bootlegs are made is that they make a cast of the original kit, instead of the master mold. What this means is that the quality of the sculpt will go down. It might look fine through pictures, but if you're buying a high-detail bootleg you might miss out on details like laces of a boot, or notches on a belt. If you're gonna buy a bootleg of locus (Please don't; you're supporting thieves) then it's not gonna be an issue, because it really doesn't have any fine details to speak of.

This is the reason the prices are so low, so basically the reason they're cheap is because they don't have to pay license fees and they skimp on material costs. If it's your first kit you're probably not gonna notice any noticeable differences, but you're gonna have a hell of a time putting the thing together compared to buying a legitimate kit.

Hope this helps.

Liad said: