Buying translations ?

Perfectly_Blue

I love YaBB 1 Gold!
I know im a newbie but

Ive noticed that there are no translations between books 6 to 17. I would really like to read this part of the manga ^_^
I was wondering if anyone else does ?
Ive found a site that sells translations of Berserk of these volumes and also up to book 21. I was wondering if were were to all the help buy them perhaps we could put them on this site so they are free to everyone like the majority of translations in text format.They are quite cheap, well not over the top anyway.

Its just an idea.

*prepares armour to deflect the many knifes that are going to be thrown at him*

Robin

Walter

Administrator
Staff member
I know im a newbie but

Ive noticed that there are no translations between books 6 to 17. I would really like to read this part of the manga ^_^
I was wondering if anyone else does ?
Ive found a site that sells translations of Berserk of these volumes and also up to book 21. I was wondering if were were to all the help buy them perhaps we could put them on this site so they are free to everyone like the majority of translations in text format.They are quite cheap, well not over the top anyway.

Its just an idea.

*prepares armour to deflect the many knifes that are going to be thrown at him*

Robin
Well, see that would be BLATANT piracy (not that my scans arent or anything...) And in addition to that, those translations ( i assume you are talking about Aclimate Solutions) aren't very good. I have volume translations of theirs from vol 9-19, and theyre only useful for getting the very basic translation of a scene. Even then, they usually skip a lot of the more complex word bubbles.

Short answer, No I will not host anything like that on my site. I will however host fan-translations.

Perfectly_Blue

I love YaBB 1 Gold!
Ah thanx for that.