Episode 354

Griffith

With the streak of a tear, Like morning dew
I don't think Miura would be foolish enough to further delay the biggest moment of the series to date, one we've literally waited over a decade for, the most anticipated event since the eclipse and what will be so satisfying for many of us after all these years to finally see the coronation. Maybe we could see Casca's reaction or something.

Oburi

All praise Grail
The Perenium Falcon said:
Oh boy, what a time to be alive. After all these long years of struggle, it’s finally happened. I never thought I’d see this moment, and now that it’s finally here.... I don’t know what to say.
It does put me in a reminiscent mood. Like many of you have said before me, I’ve been on this wild ride for many years. My entire adult life, actually. How long has it been exactly? 18 years, I think, or close to. In the time that I first discovered Berserk, and longed for Casca’s sanity, I graduated high school, and college, my career has changed several times, I got married, had a kid, and separated. My interest waxed and waned over the years, partially due to the hiatuses, to Life, and also because I just never thought they’d get off that fucking boat. In that time I have read and reread the series from first to last, and I’m in the middle of it again. The timing couldn’t be better, as I’ve just come to Episode 82.
But here it is! It’s beautiful. It’s wonderful. And it’s heartbreaking. For so long Casca’s kept herself locked away from those horrific events, the death of all those she held dear, and the betrayal of the one she saw as her Savior. It broke her, and her madness was the last line of defense. Now she’s been forced to confront it, to relive those most painful moments, by those who thought they had her best interest in mind. Will she be thankful? Can she handle the harsh realities? Will she be able to come to terms with the truth, to accept the world she now finds herself in?