Recent content by Bacongod

1. B

Batman: Arkham Asylum

There may be no tax in NH, but as a 31 year resident, I can say that may be the only bonus. There is sweet fuck-all to do around these parts, so don't lament. As for the game, damn cool. Got the last of the Riddler trophies last night. Looking forward to a sequel.
  2. B

What do you do for a living

I'm 31 and a kitchen manager in a small restaurant.
  3. B

Police: Hair Weave Stops Bullet

I'd like to see Mythbusters test that.
  4. B

Dark Horse Releases

I just finished DH volume 26, and had a translation question. As Grunbeld is stomping on Guts on page 177, he refers to him as "Archenemy." In the translation archive on this site, you guys went with "Old Enemy." I'm a fool for asking y'all to second guess yourselves, but which is more...
  5. B

2008 Presidential Primaries

Yes, my above post was very idealistic. I agree with everything Griff has said. The only way to affect change is from within. It is more important to to look at the long term ramifications, than the short term, "I won't raise your taxes" promises. I guess the real problem I have, (aside...
  6. B

2008 Presidential Primaries

"it wouldn't have even been an issue if not for all dumb ass college age idealists in New Hampshire that swung the state to Bush by voting for Ralph "I helped ruin the country too" Nadir." Griff, I take offense to this. Not only because I'm from New Hampshire(voted for Gore), but because your...
  7. B

When the country goes to shit...

I'd go deep into the woods in Vermont, far away from you folk looking for someone to "go after." I'd probably bring a tent, a water filter pump, a framing hatchet, a shovel, and a solid hunting rifle.
  8. B

Serpico and Farnese: Two Poorly Conceived Characters