Author Topic: Your plans for the future  (Read 17703 times)

Offline Sarcomere

Re: Your plans for the future
« Reply #75 on: January 22, 2015, 12:04:04 PM »
Well I've been working on building my discipline a lot lately and just trying to become a hard worker who's motivated to actually accomplish the things I want. Those being: Becoming a mother.. though that's likely quite a ways away, and developing my writing craft to the point where I can actually feel confident submitting stuff (though I have submitted on a small scale). I really hope plan to become a professional author some day.

Also, I graduated from UCI this last October so my more immediate plans are to improve my job situation which has piss poor pay, no benefits, and low hours. My current standard isn't much better, but I just need a full time position for the health insurance as I'm anticipating some major medical stuff over the next 2 or so years. It would be great to finally move out too, because living with my parents post college is really quite the drag. :farnese:

I intend to apply for JET this next fall as I'm currently on vacation in Japan, and I've fallen in love and absolutely want to live here for at least a couple years, if not until I'm ready to have children

Offline Salem

« Reply #76 on: July 03, 2016, 02:55:26 PM »
Resurrecting this thread for a moment.

In the process of moving and stressed.  We are buying and selling simultaneously and let me tell you for those who haven't done it, the process can suck.

Moving to a new home which is two and half times the size of our current (beyond my expectations in life) and the buyer of our home needs to find additional papers for his bank.  We were suppose to close thursday on our new home.  Eesh.  Full on Christian Bale American Psycho kind of feeling at the moment.

With two children under 3, 3 beasts, and 90% of my belongings in the garage or boxes, I really will be happy when this all gets done.